Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Through the course of engaging in a short, straightforward meditation, I had a thought that was something along the lines of “The sensation is almost like I’m tapping into some kind of power..”

To my immense surprise, I seemed to receive a corrective response to that statement that went something like “There is neither power nor hierarchy, both are illusion.  There is only the identification and pursuit of one’s individual purpose.  Because every entity is on their unique quest, there can be no higher or lower, faster or slower, powerful or weak.”  These words were conveyed in a mostly matter-of-fact tone with a slight tinge of gentle reproach, a sort of “Don’t be ridiculous; you know better than that”.

While I have mixed feelings about the experience, I still felt it was worth sharing.  The photo is just a random one taken at the park earlier this week that I liked very much.

